Strictly Come Dancing 2014: week nine results

Another one bites the dust.

We begin with a fancy dress party theme of ‘cops and robbers’ in which the male professional dancers are the powerful police and they need to catch(stop and tame) the rebellious female professional dancers. Took me a good while to realise that not everybody was in that routine but it was lovely to see Robin Windsor and Anya Garnis back with us.

I want to be pleasantly surprised next week but I am already very worried about what may be implied and the rhetorics that I fear will be used, as I said last night. I like holiday destination themed fancy dress parties but I’m not sure how it will combine with my favourite television show.

Also, we did learn that Jake and Janette are dancing the Argentine Tango in a Greek theme. I mean, what the heck? How is that a logical thought process?

In

Jake and Janette, Pixie and Trent and Simon and Kristina.

Maybe out

Sunetra and Brendan.

Barry Manilow

Featuring Karen and Kevin. Somebody in the audience had a cameo and a dance with Barry himself. I wonder if Mark Wright knows who he is now.

Len’s Lens

According to Len the wise one, 10s no longer signal perfection but good improvement over a nine. This means that perfection has nowhere to go. Basically, you gave your nine too early and now you’re stuck.

Also, Pixie and Trent are shown dancing but the backing is ‘Love Runs Out’…which isn’t what they danced to. So that was weird.

Most I’ve ever written about this section.

In

Frankie and Kevin, Caroline and Pasha and Mark and Karen.

Maybe out

Steve and Ola.

Barry Manilow

With Joanne and Aljaž.

Dance-off

Steve and Ola look defeated as he walks around the floor and throws Ola about in a fashion almost as messy as his kicks. Not in time. So, Sunetra, don’t trip.

Mercifully, she didn’t. Sunetra and Brendan are about the same middle-of-the-road standard as their first performance but I think she has one more week left in her.

OUT: Steve Backshall and Ola Jordan

Next week: my degree and my career collide. See ya.

Posted on November 23, 2014, in Strictly Come Dancing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Tasha.

