Strictly Come Dancing 2012 – The final final, part 2

55 minutes later and we are back!

So, you know how this is going to work. At the beginning one couple will be shafted. The remaining three will dance. The votes will be totted up whilst the Class of 2012 dance and Robbie William bleets.

I think. Subject to change, as have the rules of everything this year.

So, first off we get some ‘YAY FINAL’ rubbish and filler followed by a recap. Then DANI AND VINCENT place 4th and exit the competition.


Denise Van Outen and James Jordan – Walk like an Egyptian – Charleston

This confused me no end the first time – utterly horrific in a weird sense. It was danced, however, brilliantly with perfect execution on every single step. I still found it really weird though and unentertaining. Dancing wise, however, hats off…

My score: 10

Judges scores: Craig 10, Darcey 10, Len 10, Bruno 10 = 40/40

Kimberley Walsh and Pasha Kovalev – When Doves Cry – Tango

Her feisty attitude throughout this song is simply awesome – really adds to the atmosphere of the dance. That was 100x better than the first time – it was strong, glamorous, sexy, brilliant and COMPLETELY FLAWLESS. Also, points for choosing an actual dance to perform.

My score: 10

Judges scores: Craig 10, Darcey 10, Len 10, Bruno 10 = 40/40

Louis Smith and Flavia Cacace – Dr Wanna Do – Charleston

And we’re back to the Charleston. Louis’s breakthrough week dance with the personality of a chicken instead of the egg. I did prefer it the second time around though…I noticed how fantastic and precise his choreography is.

My score: 10

Judges scores: Craig 9, Darcey 10, Len 10, Bruno 10 = 39/40

Hmmm…no comment.


So the dancing is over for 2012! What a series it has been…! I want Kimberley to win but I honestly can’t call this. I know I’m going to see Twitter warfare whomever wins!

Now for some fluff.


BUMPER CARS TIME a.k.a. class of 2012!

I can’t follow this – there are too many people on the floor! The first half was just the professionals and was as brilliant as usual and then I got a bit lost. Everyone came back, bar finalists of course, and it was basically party time. Then the judges came and danced down the middle.

Recap

I could take an A-level in this series I’ve seen so much of it!


So here we are… WINNERS OF STRICTLY COME DANCING 2012…

LOUIS SMITH AND FLAVIA CACACE.


Didn’t we say that from day one? And who came second and third?

Oh well, another series bites the dust.

It’s been fun, my esteemed readers, although I won’t be back with the series next year!

 

Posted on December 22, 2012, in Strictly Come Dancing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You won’t be back next year??? 😦
    Say it ain’t so!

    Like

Tell Tasha.

