Strictly Come Dancing Christmas – JINGLE BELLS.

IT’S CHRISTMASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!

tree1Seasons Greetings and Merry Christmas to all! I hope Santa was nice to you all!

We’re back, once again, for the annual special which is normally worse every year. Cornier and generally more annoying every year. But, in the spirit of Christmas (?), I am here! For you, to read. Hehe. Bah humbug right? pic -cracker

The line-up actually looks really promising this year! Time to see next years possible contenders I guess. And good set of professionals dancing this year as well! Blend of dances too! I might just mute the sound.

This tweet from my good friend : ‘Think I preferred when they brought back old contestants for a champion of champions type xmas show’. I agree, totally. But let’s see….

Opening number

Christmas jumpers! And a bit of Slade! I see the BBC’s worst sacking is back, once again, to haunt Moira. They really messed that one up didn’t they. Very…christmassy? What do you want me to say about that?

TESS LEG UPDATE: FAIL. And she appears to be wearing the turkey.

LOL. LOOK AT CRAIG. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. No. I saw that coming a mile off.

Simon Webbe and Katya Virshilas – Cha Cha Cha

I didn’t like Blue. But I do like Katya. The training doesn’t look too promising – actually did we see any dancing there? Nothing changes.

*SO HERE IT IS MERRY CHRISTMAS*

Actually a very decent Cha Cha Cha with movement and rhythm! Nice little kick section and a lovely lift at the end there. It had musicality, it had sharp choreography and it was a joy to watch!

My score: 10 (it’s Katya, it’s me Winking smile)

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 9 Alesha 9 Bruno 9 = 36/40

Debra Stephenson and Ian Waite – American Smooth

Training in a VT?! What?! Hmm, wreath on the door – who died? Winking smile

Bit of faffing about at the start but soon enough into hold and around the floor. Rather elegant actually – this dance suits her really. Good impression of Erin Boag here! Liking the storytelling as well from Debra. She really is fantastic at her job, I mean, uncanny some of them! Cute lifts as well that really compliment her dance.

Is Alesha wearing tree netting?

My score: 9

Judges scores = Craig 8 Len 9 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 37/40

And there it is. The ‘Santa Brucie’ gag.

Erin Boag and Barry Mcguigan – Quickstep

Even on Christmas SHE LANDS A SPORTING STAR. Well this is worth it because she is the QUEEN OF QUICKSTEP!

He isn’t actually too bad. I mean, he has the steps and his kicks are VERY sharp and confident. Few balance issues but whatever! Also, to be able to do those lifts when you have been dancing about 5 days (and not kill Erin) is AMAZING. It was the epitome of festive! Hey, it’s Christmas.

My score: 9

And that is another two off of my list of gags. ‘Snow snow quick quick snow’ and ‘you jingled my bells’.

Oh wow that Snowman on Tess’s stairs is scary.

Judges scores = Craig 8 Len 9 Alesha 10 Bruno 9 = 36/40

Su Pollard and Anton du Beke – Foxtrot

Heidi Hi, everyone. She probably was the Lady Gaga of Christmas past. Perfect match for Anton – terrible and entertaining. Well you are not dancing on Christmas Day low, it’s November 28th. The BBC don’t actually expect us to think this is live?! Do they…?

OH MY GOSH SHE IS WEARING A CHRISTMAS TREE! I do want! Is it me or is Anton getting thinner?

The dancing, erm, yes well it wasn’t a total disaster but it was near. Off time, stompy, laboured and just about every word in the book. It wasn’t;t even entertaining. It was boring – haunted by its predictability.

My score: 6

Judges scores = Craig 6 Len 9 Alesha 7 Bruno 8 = 30/40

Charlie Brooks and Vincent Simone – Jive

JANIIIIIIINE. I LOVE HER. I’ve been compared to her evilness before. Confused smile She really is brilliant at her role – she has to be one of the best actresses and one of my favourite actresses. I always cry at her scenes. The sad ones, anyway. Like Lydia.

You could really feel the energy seeping out of that routine. Challenging choreography but she really pulled it off. Strong and sharp on her kicks, flicks and generally with her legwork. Odd kind of crowd-pleasing moment with that lift/spin/skipping thing (how technical…) and I loved the ending – even her falling backwards. It’s Christmas, remember.

My score: 10

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 9 Alesha 9 Bruno 10 = 37/40



Shakin’ Stevens

Well, he looks quite steady to me! *I shall get my coat*

Got some jiving judges and silly looking backing crew. I did wind this on and then bloody Grant appeared which means I had to watch. I don’t get the obsession with him – HE’S GONE. STOP IT. But Flavia is beautiful. I mean, he is just stupid and can’t dance so GO AWAY. Bring back Ann Widdecombe.


AND THE WINNER IS…..CHARLIE BROOKS AND VINCENT SIMONE!

Probably well deserved – was between her and Simon. Glad she won, expect to see her win 2012 Strictly as well…

Closing number

Russell as a fairy, how novel.

Oooh everybody is here. How festive! Very pretty and elegant. Cute almost.

Dancing judges. Now time for Eastenders…


MERRY CHRISTMASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!

See you in the New Year. Have a good one.

Natasha x

Posted on December 25, 2011, in Strictly Come Dancing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Tasha.

