Strictly Come Dancing Results – This is it! – Grand final part 2!

It’s the final countdown da da da da da da da da da…

Half an hour after the lines closed, we are back! And one will be crowned King or Queen of the ballroom. But who? The first part of the final was truly spectacular with perfect 10’s, great dancing and lifts galore. Certainly one of the closest finals ever if not the closest! It was true edge-of-your-seat viewing! My review of part 1 is here.

But, sadly, one must leave us now…and that couple to go is…to be revealed after fluff.

Tess Daly has truly outdone herself with hideous dresses. Urm. And a quickly thrown together Blackpool Part 1 VT in case you have forgotten an hour ago. I hope you like intermittent sound. Must be the Blackpool wind…

Eliminated couple and therefore finishing THIRD PLACE……JASON AND KRISTINA! Nooooo

Harry Judd and Aliona Vilani – New dance – American Smooth

Mermaid!

Strangely very traditional from Miss Vilani. Smooth moves around the floor with elegant lines being hit. It was actually very beautiful. Love them watching them dance in hold. I’m speechless. I think he is our winner. And their partnership is beautiful.

My score: 10

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 10 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 39/40

Chelsee Healey and Pasha Kovalev – New dance – Rumba

This should be good because they have the most amazing chemistry. Shame about the outfits there though! Clean and oddly stylish in those moving/walking/something lifts. It actually looks like a dance of a declaration of love. I felt comfortable throughout the majority of it too. Not a tearjerker but near to one!

My score: 9

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 10 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 39/40


Series recap and cute little chat

Was almost not worth having it was so quick on each celebrity! Almost had forgotten that Edwina Currie was actually in this series and, well, I tried to forget Dan Lobb was.

It has been a good series actually. I put it down at the first when I saw the list and also because we are on the 9th series now but it has been a pleasant surprise. Been plagued with URGH moments though due to props, horrible song choices and overboard themes but I have really enjoyed it…all apart from the Halloween Show which I can actually admit that I loathed.

Jessie J

A) She is wearing a lampshade on her back and a net curtain as a cape.

B) I can’t stand it when artists feel the need to ad-lib with their own songs when singing live! They just make themselves sound awful. We brought the track for a reason, so sing that.

Apart from that, I love her voice. Could have left the dancers at home though.



Harry Judd and Aliona Vilani – Favourite dance – Argentine Tango

Did Brucie just say ‘Ola’?

Smouldering and sexy. Full of temptation and performed flawlessly! Such aggression on his face! Made it a lot better than the first time. Strangely suits him…very alluring…

Not really much too say as I have blogged this once. Needs to be a 40!

My score: 10

Judges scores = Craig 10 Len 10 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 40/40

Why does Edwina Currie have to be in every shot? She was first out for a reason.

Chelsee Healey and Pasha Kovalev – Favourite dance – Quickstep

Will this dance reach new heights? Sorry…

Still as amazing as it was the first time around with really strong footwork’; sharp kicks and flicks hitting the correct lines. Graceful and rapid movement around the floor and you could see on her face that she really loves to dance.

My score: 10

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 10 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 39/40

‘First class’ and not a 10? Whaaaaat?


What did you think?

That Flavia is actually called ‘Flabia’ , Holly is ‘tasty’ and Chelsee is ‘fit’. Russell Grant has been a hit with his weird interpretation of dance and astonishing entrances and costumes. Craig Revel Horwood seems to have got ‘harsher’ in the eyes of the public and the bottom 2 has had many shocks this year.

In short, nobody actually watched the dancing.

Class of 2011

Oh goodie… this is awkward.

Nice cartwheel from Dan (please sprain your wrist). More coffin work from Nancy (should have left her in). Bit of grooving from Edwina (please no). Some swinging about of celebrities (weird). A lift for Russell shockingly (two actually)

Erm, well. Erm. Bring on 2012?


I would LOVE Nancy Dell’Olio to run on now and steal the trophy then run up those stairs to the top…

AND THE WINNER IS………………HARRY AND ALIONA!

Pitch invasion from Tom, Danny and Dougie! Woop!


I can’t say I am surprised as I saw it coming from day one really. But he was consistantly good and even reached perfect at the end. Well deserved I say.

As for me, that’s the end of my road until Dancing on Ice appears in the New Year. I hope you will join me for that.

I want to say a massive thank you for all the support with my work and all the hits and followers –it all means so much. I hope you have enjoyed reading my blog. (not doing the Christmas show) (actually I might)

Merry Christmas to all and I wish you all a very happy New Year.

Until next year,

All my love,

Natasha x

 

Posted on December 17, 2011, in Strictly Come Dancing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Fantastic blogging Tasha. Ty 🙂

    Like

  2. Great show, great entertainment and the right result. Really enjoyed your blog (hope you do an Xmas show blog).

    Keeeeeeeeep Dancing 🙂

    Like

  3. Your blogs have been awesome Nat!! I will be joining you for Dancing On Ice, woop 🙂
    Very happy Harry and Aliona won, the pitch invasion was hysterical simply because of Bruce’s reaction!
    Hope you do a blog about the Christmas Special!! xxx

    Like

Tell Tasha.

