Strictly Come Dancing – My Saturday night at the movies!

Hello all!

IT’S SUNDAY. Because….I WAS IN THE AUDIENCE LAST NIGHT! Right behind Joe Calzaghe, Brian Fortuna, Kara Tointon, somebody else I don’t know (I twitstalked Tom and Danny and they’re both in Australia? or maybe it was Danny! I thought he introduced himself as Danny) and Harry’ Judd’s brother! Brian Fortuna and I were in pain by the end…those seats are blimin’ small! I was behind Joe and left behind Kara but don’t think I made many shots- but I made at least one! (see bottom of post!). I’m going to incorporate my experience into this blog to save me doing two but I am not giving away any trade secrets because I am guest posting somewhere else on what you only saw from the studio. So this shall be half my blog. And that dance floor is tiny! It was Danny.

Before we started Erin Boag came over and visited her guests who were next to me. So, with her hand on my shoulder and sitting on the poor woman behind (apparently Ez is very light) she had a little chat with her guests whilst I tried not to gaze at her in awe of her beauty. Then we had the show and since we filmed both right through I’ll just put here how my experience went after the show. Brendan Cole came over to visit his guests the other side of me and he is stunningly attractive in the flesh as well. Anyway so he chatted with his guests and then I took a chance and called him and told him that my friend (hi Av!) said hi and then said hi from all of the Superfans (Andrea and Helen!) so he asked me if I was ‘one of them’ and then put his hand out and told me to give him a kiss – at this point I could have died, really. *fans self*. Erm so, what happened next? Not much. The rest of my row went off to the wristband-only toilets or up to the bar so when other Judd turned around there was only me to talk to so we had a little chat and also Danny Jones was present. Then we filmed the results show in many parts! Zip. We had a mishap in that recording. In a certain pro-dance, Brendan stopped and admitted he messed it up even though nobody around me realised this and then on take-two, we all stood up as we had thought they had finished and they hadn’t. Bugger. Nick Candy’s fault. Smile with tongue out

I did then head on up to the bar where I spoke to Flavia, Vincent and then outside Nat (and Craig smiled at me!) but it was way too dark to bother harassing people for photos as they would be left blind by my cameras flash and they would have been very poor photos as either dark and blurry or freakishly light with everyone blinking/blind :L. Brilliant night though. Amazing. Always have my memories. Thank you Katya!

Professional opening:

Which I saw twice. AMAZING. Probably my favourite dance of the whole series! Love the synchronised moving on the chairs! Len and Bruno’s cameos – brilliant. Outfits were perfect as well. Overall it was fantastic.

TESS LEG UPDATE: IT WAS STRAIGHT. Good old trousers

That Alison gag was a warm-up joke. He didn’t leave this poor girl alone! She was starstruck!

Robbie Savage and Ola Jordan – Quickstep

This VT seemed like the longest VT in history which I didn’t watch because I was watching Savage warming up (very nice Winking smile) and Ola talking to somebody in the audience. Dance-wise, it was a little rough around the edges but I actually really enjoyed it and thought it was one of his best. Wasn’t as fast as I would have liked to see but still got up all going. I stood up on my own for this!

My score: 8

LOOK THERE IS TREVOR THE DIETING MUSICIAN WITH THE HAT!

Judges scores = Craig 7 Len 7 Alesha 8 Bruno 8 = 30/40

Harry Judd and Aliona Vilani – Rumba

First Rumba that I felt completely comfortable. It was beautiful. Facial expressions were beautiful and movements were elegant and fluid. They have a real connection and I really think this dance actually suited them which is odd for a rumba. Was one tiny tiny glitch picking Aliona back up but went smoothly from then on like it had before. Think I had a tear in my eye. And we all stood up. I think I was in that shot behind Kara!

My score: 9

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 9 Alesha 9 Bruno 9 = 36/40

Alex Jones and James Jordan – American Smooth

Thought the storytelling at the beginning was a nice little start – eased into the dance. By far her most elegant Ballroom dance – it flowed, great footwork and smooth brilliant lifts that really complimented the dance. Alex is beautiful in hold – well worth semi-finalist! Please god.

My score: 9

Judges scores = Craig 8 Len 8 Alesha 9 Bruno 9 = 34/40

Holly Valance and Artem Chigvintsev – Paso Doble

This movie was possibly the best choice for a Paso. EVER. Watch out for Artem’s knee spins – fantastic! Loved Holly’s cape work as well; very strong. Holly’s hands as well – so elegant! But aggression was seeping out from her – presumably she was thinking about those 2 bottom 2 weeks! Personal best for Holly.

The BBC are good at blocking because I was behind Kara! Sad smile

My score: 10

I was in stitches when Alesha hit the table and apologised to it.

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 9 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 38/40

Jason Donovan and Kristina Rihanoff – American Smooth

This was beautiful. It really was. The lifts, the turns, the glides – perfect. My room was painted that colour yellow when I was a baby for want of a random titbit. Brian and Joe were whispering to each other something here about how beautiful she looked (they were whispering the whole night!). All stand up!

My score: 9

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 9 Alesha 9 Bruno 10 = 37/40

Chelsee Healey and Pasha Kovalev – Jive

BEST COSTUME OF THE NIGHT FOR PASHA. It looked so funny close up! Chelsee looks stunning too. But as for the jive, SUPERB. Her kicks and flicks were sharp and first class. Movement and composure was ace. It was simply what strictly is all about. Easily her best and I really didn’t expect her to be that good! Princess Chelsee. Much love for the Donkey too! And the man who tripped over bringing it on!

My score: I’m bringing out my 10!

Judges scores = Craig 9 Len 10 Alesha 10 Bruno 10 = 39/40


So that was the end of movie night! What a fantastic night it was! For once it wasn’t too heavy on the theme at all and it actually added excitement to the show! Best of the series! And also because I was there mwahaha. That’s my Strictly experience as well – it was a night to remember!

But tomorrow/tonight one must leave us…I know who it is…but at 7.25 join me for my results show blog!

Until then, keeeeep watching!

Natasha x

Danny Jones's arm wasn't resting on my head.

Posted on December 4, 2011, in Strictly Come Dancing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Wow!!! Sounds like an amazing night! Absolutely loved last nights show – the calibre of the dancing was wonderful. I particularly liked both Chelsee and Holly’s dancing. I can only imagine how fantastic they looked up close! Thanks for another brilliant blog and bringing your Strictly night to life 🙂

    Like

  2. Excellent blogging Natasha I could feel your excitement. From the dancing point of view, I think it was one of the best nights you could have gone. They were all amazing! xx

    Like

  3. Really enjoyed your blog Natasha. Could feel your excitement. x

    Like

  4. Great blog – so happy you got to see the actual thing, not only because I’m sure you loved it but it added an extra insight into your blog.

    I must say you seem to be in a happier mood for strictly then you have been before – no rants and you got out 2 tens! What was the best part of it for you?

    Like

    • Well despite the theme, the props weren’t used in the dancing only for display! The dances were sticking to their genre and all dances were a high standard!

      Best part was Harry and Aliona’s Rumba. I mean I am not her biggest fan but it was so comfortable to watch and such a lovely song.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Strictly Come Dancing 2012 – The best night so far! « tashaontv

Tell Tasha.

