Strictly Come Dancing 2011 is back with an awesome launch show!

Hi all,

OH MY GOD IT’S HERE! It’s launch show day! I would call it ‘reveal day’ but I think most of us had the line-up memorized even before the airing – I know I did. And the worse thing was, I couldn’t set up any pages or anything because people would kill me for spoiling!

But now the whole nation gets to know what the obsessive fans have known for 3 days…THE PAIRINGS FOR STRICTLY COME DANCING 2011!!

The pairings are as follows:

The male celebrities:

Harry Judd and Aliona Vilani

Jason Donovan and Kristina Rihanoff

Dan Lobb and Katya Virshilas

Robbie Savage and Ola Jordan

Audley Harrison and Natalie Lowe

Russell Grant and Flavia Cacace

Rory Bremner and Erin Boag

The female celebrities:

Lulu and Brendan Cole

Edwina Currie and Vincent Simone

Nancy Dell’Olio and Anton Du Beke

Holly Valance and Artem Chigvintsev

Alex Jones and James Jordan

Anita Dobson and Robin Windsor

Chelsee Healey and Pasha Kovalev

The launch show itself:

I will be offering my opinions on the dances but, as somebody with two left feet, I can’t offer a judgement critique on professional routines! So, sorry about that! I can, however, comment on outfits and songs…

Oh, and state my first impressions from the group dance!

Opening professional dance:

Lady Gaga! We’re back with a bang! Sexy costumes right from the off I see. Keeping a particularly close eye on Pasha too see what he is made of! Great start to the series – I hope there is much more where that came from!

Presenting Pasha!’ dance:

Woo! Let’s welcome Pasha to our party! I strangely love those costumes! Haha, get me one please! Pasha has STYLE! Handsome, fit and fantastically talented. He and Katya are going to blow us away.

Training clip:

Now this is where we get an inkling of who is made of what! Will it be stone or that flexy stuff they make rulers with? Exhausted celebrities already and loads of jokes flying about.  And Jason is incredibly serious! Good on him!

Dolly Parton:

Looks like an ostrich. That is all I will say. That and, she has a fantastic voice.

Professional number:

This is shaping up to be the world’s longest blog post. Strange colouring for the costumes – purple and red? Really? Again, can’t really comment too much on the dancing itself due to my dancing skills being worse than Craig Kelly. Awesome routine though! Very exciting!

And, of course, the Strictly House band are as brilliant as ever!

‘Class of 2011’ group dance:

Loving this song! Russell’s facial expressions are fantastic. Jason looks very confident and promising. Work it Edwina! Go on girl! The group gathering there, they actually all look promising! I guess time will tell but it should be a good series!

So, I’ll see you on Friday 30th September for the first LIVE show of this Strictly Come Dancing series! (Actually, I am not sure I will because it’s Jewish New Year)

Much love,

Natasha x

Posted on September 10, 2011, in Strictly Come Dancing and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Tell Tasha.

